apples gail gibbons

You and your students can get an apple and explore the different parts of it. We use this book for homeschool to learn about Apples and pollination. Reviewed in the United States on September 20, 2016. This book could also simply be used to introduce nonfiction since it is a simple subject but does provide many examples of information that. Gibbons, Gail; Summary Explains how apples were brought to America, how they grow, their traditional uses and cultural significance, and some of the varieties grown. Spring Kids Books Children s Literature for Spring. It is important for students to know where their food is coming from and how it came to be that way. Super cute book that students love. The presentation of this book is wonderful. As a teacher, I could use this book to do a whole unit on apples. There was an error retrieving your Wish Lists. apples It then goes on to explain how apple picking and planting trees has become so popular and how apples provide so much for the Earth. We're open but restrictions are affecting delivery to WA More Info. We love this Apples book by Gail Gibbons! Holiday House; Illustrated edition (January 1, 2001). This book also beautifully illustrates the … Author: Gail Gibbons Series: Science, Nature, & Math, Nature Study Genres: Non-Fiction, Picture Books Tags: Ages 3-5, Ages 5-8 ASIN: 0823416690 ISBN: 0823416690. Account & Lists Account Returns & Orders. A little too wordy for the three year olds'attention span in one go, but a good resource for discovering the Apple. There is only so much someone can say about apples but it gives a great description of them and where they came from. You and your students can get an apple and explore the different parts of it. It tells about all the fun things to do with apples and gives information on the many different types of apple trees. Look for new and updated editions of favorite titles, which incorporate the latest scientific discoveries, and are vetted by experts in the fi